Bertha DocHouse is pleased to be a venue for Open City Documentary Festival again in 2017. 

 

This year, we host a masterclass with acclaimed Russian director Vitaly Mansky, also showing two of his early films as part of the festival's restrospective.

We also have special screenings of British filmmaker Tomas Leach's latest, The Lure, and the stunning A Moon of Nickel and Ice, set in Siberia and directed by François Jacob. Both Tomas Leach and François Jacob will be joining us for Q&As at their respective screenings.

 

Wednesday 6th Sept, 6.30pm: Vitaly Mansky Masterclass

Wednesday 6th Sept, 8.30pm: Vitaly Mansky retrospective: Private Chronicles. Monologue

Friday 8th Sept, 6.30pm: The Lure + director Q&A

Saturday 9th Sept, 4.00pm: Vitaly Mansky retrospective: Gagarin's Pioneers

Sunday 10th Sept, 3.00pm: A Moon of Nickel and Ice + director Q&A

 

PS. The Q&A screening of The Lure also kicks off our run of the film, so watch this space for details of more screenings coming soon!

Book Tickets

Date: Wed 6 Sep 2017 - Sun 10 Sep 2017
Price: £9 (£7 concessions)
Wednesday 6th September
18:30 20:30
Friday 8th September
18:30
Saturday 9th September
16:00
Sunday 10th September
15:00
Upcoming films & events

Open City: THE LURE + Q&A

Dir: Tomas Leach

With the astonishing New Mexican Rocky Mountains as backdrop, we meet Forrest Fenn - an eccentric Air Force veteran and art dealer who decided to hide a treasure worth $3 million - and a series of fanatic treasure hunters lured in to the American West with the goal of decoding Fenn’s cryptic instructions.