the_eyes_of_orson_welles_-_official_trailer

THE EYES OF ORSON WELLES

Preview + Q&A on 15th August
Dir: Mark Cousins
United Kingdom / 2018 / 115mins

Granted exclusive access to hundreds of private drawings and paintings by Orson Welles, filmmaker Mark Cousins dives deep into the visual world of this legendary director and actor, to reveal a portrait of the artist as he’s never been seen before – through his own eyes, sketched with his own hand, painted with his own brush.

Executive produced by Michael Moore, The Eyes of Orson Welles brings vividly to life the passions, politics and power of this brilliant 20th-century showman, and explores how the genius of Welles still resonates today in the age of Trump, more than 30 years after his death.

Director Mark Cousins will discuss the great man and his work after the preview screening Wednesday 15th August. 

If this whets your appetite for more Wellesian mischief, don’t miss the chance to see F For Fake on the big screen, on Sunday 19th August.

Book Tickets

Date: Wed 15 Aug 2018 - Thu 30 Aug 2018
Price: Preview: £12.50 (£10 conc.), Regular Peak: £9 (£7 conc.), Off Peak: £5
Tuesday 21st August
14:00
Wednesday 22nd August
14:00 18:20
Thursday 23rd August
16:00
Friday 24th August
14:00
Saturday 25th August
16:00
Sunday 26th August
20:20
Tuesday 28th August
16:00
Thursday 30th August
16:00

PLEASE NOTE: THERE WILL BE NO ADVERTS PLAYED BEFORE FILMS IN THE BERTHA DOCHOUSE SCREEN. ALL FEATURES WILL START PROMPTLY FOLLOWING A SELECTION OF TRAILERS.